Dr Rashel Vitamin C Serum — A Complete Insight

Ferry Zaain
4 min readOct 12, 2020

I have never tried serums in my life before! This was the first time I bought this water-based serum and another one from Organic Travellers (that review is for another time).

Since I inherited combination skin, I get to experience the best of both worlds! Oily T-zone, the rest dry! Hey, combination skin people! Are you on the same boat as me? Plus, some hyperpigmentation here and there.

Not to mention, in the winter season, my skin gets extremely dry, and my nose becomes flaky and always peeling. Urghhh! I hate that!

That’s When I Bought Dr Rashel Vitamin C Serum!

As I was searching for some pocket-friendly serums, I landed on this one. I thought, why not give it a try? A hyaluronic acid containing serum that plumps up the skin, plus, it claims to diminish hyperpigmentation.

So, let me break it down for you! It will help you understand whether you should invest in it or not.

Packaging

  • This serum comes in a glass dropper bottle.
  • The bottle is not easily breakable, but I believe it’s not travel-friendly. If you want to travel with this miracle solution of yours, bubble-wrap it.

Quantity

Well, you are getting a reasonable amount for the price. You will get Dr Rashel Vitamin C serum in a 50 ml or 1.69 fl. oz bottle.

Smell

This serum smells like tangerines and orange peels.

Price

The price varies depending on from which webpage you are buying from! You will get this product between 550 to 1000 Pakistani Rupees.

Where to Buy?

You can buy this serum from Daraz.pk or its official website DrRashel.pk. Well, these are the only places I recommend you to purchase their authentic products.

Product Claims

This company claims that their product is:

  • Extremely effective and lightweight
  • Clears away dark spots
  • Removes discoloration and pigmentation
  • Evens out your skin tone
  • Minimizes you existing wrinkles
  • Plumps up your skin
  • Delivers radiant glow
  • Enhances your skin texture

Ingredients in their Product that are Good for Your Skin

Their serum contains collagen, ceramide, Vitamin C as ethyl ascorbic acid, and hyaluronic acid. But what difference will these ingredients make on your skin? I’ll explain it.

  • Collagen

As you age, your collagen level depletes over time, which results in wrinkles and fine lines. This serum provides a collagen boost to help you combat wrinkly skin.

  • Ceramide

It is known for improving even skin tone and minimizing dark spots. Furthermore, it protects the skin from free radicals that can lead to signs of aging.

  • Ethyl Ascorbic Acid

It is considered as the next generation Vitamin C derivative because it is non-irritating and highly stable. Moreover, it makes our skin younger-looking, brighter, and smoother because of its antioxidant properties.

  • Hyaluronic Acid

Hyaluronic acid is now being used in a wide variety of skincare products because of its anti-aging and anti-wrinkle properties. It works as an excellent antioxidant, and keeps your skin hydrated.

A glowy, fresh skin indeed makes you look youthful! But does this Vitamin C serum give the desired results?

My Experience with Dr Rashel Vitamin C Serum

I used Vaseline lotions only, but they were not helping me keep flakiness at bay. After using this serum for a good five months, this is what I thought about this product.

Side Note: If you want to buy expensive ones, you can; however, they are more concentrated formulas having refined elements.

  • It is one of my best buddies because it keeps my skin extremely plump and soft.
  • Leaves my skin feeling smoother. That annoying flakiness is gone for good!
  • Extremely lightweight formula and gets absorbed into the skin almost instantly.
  • It has slightly evened out my skin tone. Not entirely, though
  • Whenever any pimple emerges on my skin to say “Hi,” it always leaves its marks to tell everyone I was once there. However, this magic potion has removed all the marks, and I am happy about that.
  • It brings out that beautiful glow on your face.
  • I don’t use a primer before applying makeup. I use facial oils as primer and Vitamin C serum as a moisturizer, and boy, that helps big time. The concealer and foundation spread evenly without being cakey.

Cons

  • I don’t have many wrinkles, but the tiny ones near my eyes have not faded yet. They are pretty much there.
  • It has not reduced my pigmentation.

How to Use?

  • Use a gentle cleanser to wash your face. Pat your face dry.
  • Then take two to three drops of Dr Rashel Vitamin C serum in your hands and apply it all over your face.
  • You can use the Derma Roller after applying the serum to achieve faster results.
  • You can use it once or twice a day, i.e., morning and before going to bed.

Can You Use Dr Rashel Vitamin C Serum During the Day?

Yes, you can! It will shield your skin from free radicals and will boost your sunscreen’s protection.

Any Necessary Care for this Serum?

Yeah! There is. Since Vitamin C is naturally sensitive to heat, it is necessary to refrigerate the serum. Otherwise, it will lose its effectiveness.

Alternatives

If you are scouring the internet for a serum that can remove hyperpigmentation entirely, go for The Ordinary Alpha Arbutin.

Final Thoughts

Well, I purchased it to cater to my hyperpigmentation and dry skin problems. However, it only worked for one.

Furthermore, if you consider its price, it’s worth buying. Plus, it makes your skin plump, utterly hydrated, and supple.

--

--

Ferry Zaain

I am Fahreen — a Dietitian, content writer, and everything in between.